Membership meeting of the Czech optical cluster was held on 22 May 2019 in the seat of the regional authority in Olomouc. It was commenced by Mr Jiri Nuc and managed by the Vice-chairman of the Executive Board, Mr Petr Prikryl. He informed the members about the economic activities in 2018 and introduced the Annual report, he also informed about the action plan for 2019 and its budget. Four new members were accepted, i.e. Ray Service, Thermo Fisher Scientific Brno, Brno University of Technology and Institute of Photonics and Electronics, therefore the number of members was increased to 18. Next membership meeting was agreed to be held on 20 November 2019 at the workplace of Institute of Physics (HiLASE centre). The meeting was followed by a workshop on Digital technologies in optics.

Members of the Board and support team of the Czech Optical Cluster

Jiří Herinek
Author: Jiří Herinek